Low Price Guarantee Low Price Guarantee
Fast, Free Shipping Fast, Free Shipping
Customer Service 5-Star Service
No Hassle Returns No Hassle Returns
By browsing, you consent to our use of Cookies.

Yamaha Riders Claim 22 Wins And Seven National Championships At Amateur National Motocross Championship At Loretta Lynn's

Chaparral Motorsports
August 8, 2018
(Press Release) Hurricane Mills, Tenn.-August 8, 2018-YamahabLU cRU

racers wrapped up a successful week from the 37th Annual AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship at the Loretta Lynn Ranch, taking home a total of 22 race-wins, seven AMA National Championships and 20 overall podium finishes over the course of the week-long event.

Taking place from July 31 - Aug. 4 in Hurricane Mills, Tennessee, the Loretta Lynn's Amateur National is always considered a key proving ground as many of these young riders will continue to hone their motocross skills with hopes to enter the professional ranks in the years ahead.

Yamaha bLU cRU riders Jordan Jarvis and Ty Masterpool highlighted the week's performances as they each claimed two major titles. For Triangle Cycles/Monster/Yamaha-backed Jarvis, it was a flawless week of racing as she swept all five motos she entered to take home the Women (12+) AMA National Championship, as well as the Women's Motocross Championship (WMX) overall on Saturday. Meanwhile, Monster/Yamalube/Star Racing/Rock River/Yamaha's Masterpool collected a total of four race-wins and two podium finishes to earn AMA National Championships in both the 125cc (12-17) B/C and Schoolboy 1 (12-17) B/C classes.

Young bLU cRU rider Brayton Kreglow took home a championship in the 51cc (4-6) Shaft Dr. LTD with impressive 1-1-1 finishes, while Joseph Tait took the College (18-24) Championship with a consistent panel of 3-3-1 finishes. Kenny Day captured the Vet (30+) Championship with moto scores of 3-3-2 for the week, and Jagger Koch finished strong with 7-2-1 scores to capture the 125 C Championship.

In addition to the exciting action on-track, Yamaha was active throughout the pits, providing support for bLU cRU riders and their families. With Trackside Support Dealers Rock River Powersports, Triangle Cycles and Altus Motorsports on-site, Yamaha was able to support bLU cRU riders with technical assistance and emergency parts support all week long. Additionally, over 1,200 participants attended the complimentary Yamaha Dinner on Thursday evening to commemorate the achievements of bLU cRU riders and their Road to Loretta's.

Finally, Yamaha bLU cRU rider and multi-time AMA Amateur and Professional National Motocross Champion, Ryan Villopoto, was on hand during the week to help young riders with line choice and techniques specific to the unique Loretta Lynn motocross track.

2018 Yamaha bLU cRU AMA National Champions (7)
Ty Masterpool 125cc (12-17) B/C
Ty Masterpool Schoolboy 1 (12-17) B/C
Kenny Day Vet (30+)
Jagger Koch 125 C
Brayton Kreglow 51cc (4-6) Shaft Dr. LTD
Jordan Jarvis Women (12+)
Joseph Tait College (18-24)


2018 Yamaha bLU cRU Overall Podium Finishers (20)
Tanner Stack 2nd 250 A
Jazzmyn Canfield 2nd Women (12+) Amateur
Ricky Renner 2nd Junior (25+)
Levi Killbarger 3rd Junior (25+)
Chad Wages 2nd Vet (30+)
Conner Stevenson 3rd 125 C
Evan Haimowitz 3rd 250 C
Logan Best 2nd 65cc (10-11) Limited
Logan Best 2nd 65cc (7-11)
Canyon Richards 2nd 65cc (7-9) Limited
Bode Bradford 2nd 51cc (4-6) Shaft Dr. LTD
Brayton Willis 3rd 51cc (4-6) Shaft Dr. LTD
Levi Kitchen 2nd 125cc (12-17) B/C
Devin Simonson 2nd 450 B Limited
Tristan Lewis 3rd 450 B Limited
Matthew Leblanc 3rd Super Mini 2 (13-16)
Davin Dabin 2nd 250 C Jr. (12-17) Limited
Kyle Props 3rd 450 C
Tristan Lewis 2nd 250 B Limited
Jazzmyn Canfield 2nd Girls (11-16)
Back to Top