Low Price Guarantee Low Price Guarantee
Fast, Free Shipping Fast, Free Shipping
Customer Service 5-Star Service
No Hassle Returns No Hassle Returns
By browsing, you consent to our use of Cookies.

2013 AMA/Rekluse National Enduro Cajun Results

Chaparral Motorsports
April 16, 2013

Charlie Mullins Wins Cajun National Enduro

[caption id="attachment_25318" align="alignright" width="300"]Charlie Mullins 2013 AMA National Enduro Cajun - 1st Place Charlie Mullins took his third win of the season - Photo: Shan Moore[/caption]

Factory FMF/KTM rider Charlie Mullins took his third win of the season at the fourth round of the Rekluse/AMA National Enduro Series where he won all six special tests in route to victory.

Rain the night before and morning mist had made the first few sections quite muddy. This proved to be no challenge for Mullins and his KTM 350 XC-F. He crushed the first test section taking the win by 37 seconds. He continued to stretch his lead in the remaining tests, taking the win in all sections. At the conclusion of the race he won by a margin of over two and a half minutes ahead of Husaberg's Russell Bobbitt.

"I have never won all six special tests before," remarked Mullins. "It feels pretty cool to do that. I felt really good today and had no issues. My bike was flawless. My team did a great job with my bike and I am grateful I was able to do my end and get the win."

Now four rounds into the series, Mullins leads the championship standings by 11 points.

Next Event: April 28, 2013 - West Point, TN

Source: KTM North America

Russell Bobbitt And Nick Fahringer Podium At Cajun National Enduro

[caption id="attachment_25321" align="alignright" width="300"]2013 AMA/Rekluse National Enduro Cajun Winner's Podium Russell Bobbitt and Nick Fahringer podium at the Cajun Classic - Photo: Shan Moore[/caption]

Factory Husaberg rider Russell Bobbitt and AirGroup Radiant Racing Husaberg rider Nick Fahringer finished 2nd and 3rd respectively at the fourth round of the Rekluse/AMA National Enduro Series dubbed the Cajun Enduro.

Bobbitt rode strong from the opening test to the final test section. The 4-time National Enduro Champion finished 2nd in four of the tests to help maintain a gap over third place. At the end of all six tests he was able to take home 2nd place with a margin of 1 minute and 26 seconds over Fahringer.

"The track was definitely muddy in sections and very slick to ride, but overall I felt pretty good today," commented Bobbitt. "I had a lot of fun in the second test section. It was really sandy which made it a blast to ride. The third section was pretty hard-packed and slick and I didn't enjoy that one as much. The fifth and sixth tests were pretty fast paced and I was able to ride pretty strong in those tests. I am happy with a podium result today but definitely looking to get up to the top step of the podium."

Fahringer also had a solid day only falling outside the top five in one section. His best test results came in the final few sections where he was able to make up time to place his Husaberg into a podium finishing position. Finishing just off a podium spot was 8-time National Enduro Champion, Mike Lafferty. The veteran rider turned consistent times throughout the day to place fourth overall. The riders now have a two week break before they head to the fifth round of the series to be held in West Point, TN.

Next Event: April 28, 2013 - West Point, TN

Source: Husaberg

Cajun Overview And Point Standings

2013 AMA/Rekluse National Enduro Cajun Classic Image Gallery (Click for full size images)

Overall Results

Rider Name Brand Class Row Number
of Checks
Total Time
1 Charlie Mullins KTM Pro 31A 12 38:41
2 Russell Bobbitt HSB Pro 22A 12 41:24
3 Nick Fahringer HSB Pro 23A 12 42:50
4 Mike Lafferty HSB Pro 26A 12 43:54
5 Jesse Groemm YAM Pro 27A 12 44:27
6 Grant Baylor KTM Pro 25A 12 44:57
7 Josh Weisenfels YAM Pro 28A 12 46:27
8 Andrew DeLong HSQ Pro 21A 12 46:55
9 Ian Blythe KTM Pro 24A 12 48:45
10 Brad Bakken YAM Pro 29A 12 51:11
11 Ryan Belue YAM A 250 27B 12 54:38
12 Zach Ingram YAM Pro 34A 12 55:48
13 Paddy Holloway KTM Pro 35A 12 59:12
14 Kyle McDonal HSB Pro 30A 12 60:57
15 Martin Howell KTM A Open 42A 12 61:53
16 Tyler Trammell KTM A Open 40B 12 62:39
17 Carsten Cagle YAM A 200 35B 12 62:55
18 Kody Fennell KTM A 250 24E 12 63:03
19 Mike Berenbak KTM A 30+ 10B 12 63:40
20 Michael Medeiros KTM A 250 25E 12 63:54

Point Standings - Pro Class ( Race 4 of 10 )

  1. Charlie Mullins - 100
  2. Russell Bobbitt - 89
  3. Nick Fahringer - 83
  4. Mike Lafferty - 74
  5. Andrew DeLong - 71
  6. Grant Baylor - 59
  7. Brad Bakken - 54
  8. Ian Blythe - 50
  9. Jesse Groemm - 45
  10. Thaddeus Duvall - 37
Back to Top