Low Price Guarantee Low Price Guarantee
Fast, Free Shipping Fast, Free Shipping
Customer Service 5-Star Service
No Hassle Returns No Hassle Returns
By browsing, you consent to our use of Cookies.

Steward Baylor Crowned 2012 AMA National Enduro Champion

Chaparral Motorsports
October 16, 2012

[caption id="attachment_15845" align="alignright" width="300"]Steward Baylor Crowned 2012 AMA National Enduro Champion The new crown marks Steward Baylor's first career AMA National Enduro Championship - Photo: Shan Moore[/caption]

KTM rider Steward Baylor was crowned the 2012 AMA National Enduro Champion after claiming his sixth victory of the season at the 9th round of the series, the Muddobbers Enduro.

The new crown marks Baylor's first career AMA National Enduro Championship. Not only did Baylor win the championship in his first full-time year in the series but he also managed to claim the title despite nagging pain from a broken wrist suffered near the beginning of the season.

Baylor never let off no matter how bad the pain or how tough the competition. This is proven by the fact that he still managed to win the Muddobbers Enduro this weekend. He took the victory in three of the tests and placed inside the top three in each of the tests he didn't win. When it was all said and done, he was able to walk away with the win by a nearly 40 second gap over the second place ride.

"It feels great to have all of the hard work finally pay off," stated Baylor. "It has been a tough season and I am very happy to win my first championship and very thankful to my family and my team for all of their hard work to help get me here."

Baylor will now go back and recover before heading to the next GNCC event where he is also in the championship chase in the XC2 division.

Next Event: November 4, 2012 - Stanton, AL (FINAL)

Source: KTM North America

Muddobbers Overview And Point Standings

2012 AMA Rekluse National Enduro Muddobbers Image Gallery (Click for full size images)

Overall Results

  1. Steward Baylor
  2. Nick Fahringer
  3. Mike Lafferty
  4. Rory Mead
  5. Jesse Groemm
  6. Shane Hufford
  7. Grant Baylor
  8. Zach Klamfoth
  9. Hunter Williams
  10. Russell Bobbitt

Overall Point Standings - ( Round 9 of 10 )

  1. Steward Baylor - 242 - 2012 Champion
  2. Mike Lafferty - 207
  3. Russell Bobbitt - 167
  4. Nick Fahringer - 146
  5. Jesse Groemm - 130
Back to Top