Low Price Guarantee Low Price Guarantee
Fast, Free Shipping Fast, Free Shipping
Customer Service 5-Star Service
No Hassle Returns No Hassle Returns
By browsing, you consent to our use of Cookies.

Steward Baylor Wins Rattlesnake Enduro

Chaparral Motorsports
July 27, 2015

[caption id="attachment_47861" align="alignright" width="300"]Steward Baylor 2015 AMA National Enduro Rattlesnake Steward Baylor - Photo: Shan Moore[/caption]

KTM support rider Steward Baylor took the win at the seventh round of the Kenda AMA National Enduro Series by 51 seconds over the next closest competitor.

Baylor, a former National Enduro Champion, started the day off with a mediocre test score but quickly changed the tune for the next five sections. His 9th place finish on test one would be his worst placement of the day as he returned to win the next two tests after that. He collected two more 2nd place test scores and one more win on his way to claiming the overall victory.

FMF KTM Factory riders Russell Bobbitt and Kailub Russell both had difficult race days. Bobbitt did secure a test win in the first section, which was primarily a grass track section, but struggled to take his dirt bike into the top three after that. Russell also had issues staying at the top of the leaderboard and ended his day with a 6th place result.

Baylor's win at the Rattlesnake Enduro helped him gain valuable points in the championship chase on current leader Russell. With three rounds remaining, Baylor is now 24 points behind Russell.

Next Event: Moorestown, MI - August 23, 2015

Rattlesnake Enduro Overview And Point Standings

2015 AMA National Enduro Series Rattlesnake Image Gallery (Click for full size images)

Overall Results

  1. Steward Baylor
  2. Grant Baylor
  3. Jesse Groemm
  4. Russell Bobbitt
  5. Andrew DeLong
  6. Kailub Russell
  7. Nick Fahringer
  8. Cory Buttrick
  9. Ryder Lafferty
  10. Broc Hepler

Overall Point Standings

  1. Kailub Russell - 150
  2. Steward Baylor - 126
  3. Russell Bobbitt - 125

Source: KTM North America

Back to Top