Low Price Guarantee Low Price Guarantee
Fast, Free Shipping Fast, Free Shipping
Customer Service 5-Star Service
No Hassle Returns No Hassle Returns
By browsing, you consent to our use of Cookies.

AMA Announces 2013 Hall Of Fame Class

Chaparral Motorsports
July 16, 2013
Motorcycle Hall of Fame Museum Logo

The American Motorcycle Heritage Foundation, which runs the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame, recently announced the individuals who have been officially elevated to its ranks. Although the names span from motorsports greats to riders who went above and beyond to help others, all have made significant contributions to the motorcycle community.

"Each member of the Class of 2013 has made a lasting impact on the world of motorcycling, rising to the highest levels in their endeavors, whether in competition, business or helping others less fortunate," said Jeffrey V. Heinlinger, chairman of the AMHF. "It's an honor to welcome them to the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame family, and we look forward to celebrating their achievements at this year's induction ceremony ..."

The six people who have been granted acceptance include Ricky Carmichael, a champion from AMA Supercross and Motocross, desert-racing champion Danny Hamel, road-racer Randy Renfrow, K&N Motorcycles co-founder Norm McDonald, and Mike and Dianne Traynor, who launched the Ride for Kids charity program and founded the Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation.

Inductees will be officially welcomes to the Hall of Fame Oct. 18 and 19, during a weekend of festivities in Las Vegas.

Back to Top