Low Price Guarantee Low Price Guarantee
Fast, Free Shipping Fast, Free Shipping
Customer Service 5-Star Service
No Hassle Returns No Hassle Returns
By browsing, you consent to our use of Cookies.

2013 AMA/Rekluse National Enduro Loose Moose Results

Chaparral Motorsports
June 12, 2013

Mullins Takes Loose Moose Win

[caption id="attachment_26942" align="alignright" width="300"]2013 AMA/Rekluse National Enduro Loose Moose Winner's Podium Charlie Mullins, Nick Fahringer, and Brad Bakken top the Loose Moose Winner's Podium - Photo: Shan Moore[/caption]

Charlie Mullins inched closer to capturing the second national enduro title of his career by claiming an impressive motorsports win at the Loose Moose National Enduro this weekend, just miles from the beautiful southern coastline of Lake Superior at round six of the Rekluse AMA National Enduro Series in Marquette, Michigan.

From the get-go Mullins laid the throttle back on his FMF/KTM, navigating the sandy and technical trails of Michigan's upper peninsula with grace and speed. In all, the 2010 series champ won five of the six tests and finished out the race a tick over two-minutes faster than the next fastest rider.

With the win Mullins stretched his lead in the to 27 points in the series standings with four races left on the schedule.

Nick Fahringer claimed second overall, adding to his string of podium finishes. The Radiant AirGroup Racing Husaberg rider was sitting third behind Obermeyer Yamaha/Raines Riding Academy/'s Brad Bakken heading into the sixth and final test, but a strong final push by Fahringer coupled with a tip-over by Bakken moved Fahringer into second place at the end of the day.

[caption id="attachment_26939" align="alignleft" width="300"]Mike Lafferty 2013 AMA National Enduro Loose Moose - 4th Place Mike Lafferty switched back to a two-stroke for the Michigan race and took fourth overall - Photo: Shan Moore[/caption]

Bakken rounded out the podium in third, and was the only rider all day to top Mullins in a test, having won the relatively fast fourth test.

Eight-time national enduro champ Mike Lafferty switched back to a two-stroke for the Michigan race and took fourth overall, the factory Husaberg rider finishing a minute-and-a-half ahead of Am Pro Yamaha's Jesse Groemm in fifth.

KTM's Grant Baylor headed up the second half of the top 10, finishing sixth ahead of Colorado KTM rider Ian Blythe.

New Hampshire's Tanner Thomas grabbed his best national finish with an eighth, while Husaberg rider Kyle McDonal and Husqvarna rider Craig DeLong rounded out the top 10.

The Rekluse AMA National Enduro Series takes a short one-week break before resuming action on June 23rd in Blain, Pennsylvania, for round seven of the series. For more information on the series check out

Source: National Enduro Promotions Group

Charlie Mullins Wins Loose Moose National Enduro

[caption id="attachment_26941" align="alignright" width="300"]Charlie Mullins 2013 AMA National Enduro Loose Moose - 1st Place Charlie Mullins earned his fifth win of the season - Photo: Shan Moore[/caption]

Factory FMF/KTM rider Charlie Mullins earned his fifth win of the season at the sixth round of the Rekluse/AMA National Enduro Series after capturing five of six special test wins to take the overall victory.

Mullins started the day off right taking the first special test win. He continued his win streak taking the next two special test wins. Mullins finished 2nd in the fourth test but quickly found himself back in the lead position to take the fifth and sixth special test wins. His five special test wins helped him secure his fifth victory of the season with a two minute gap on the 2nd place ride of Nick Fahringer.

Now six rounds into the series, Mullins holds a 27 point lead in the championship standings. The riders will now take a two week break until the seventh round to be held on June 23, 2013 in Blain, PA.

Source: KTM North America

Nick Fahringer Earns 2nd At Loose Moose National Enduro

[caption id="attachment_26940" align="alignright" width="300"]Nick Fahringer 2013 AMA National Enduro Loose Moose - 2nd Place Nick Fahringer finished 2nd overall at the sixth round of the Rekluse AMA National Enduro Series - Photo: Shan Moore[/caption]

AirGroup Radiant/Husaberg rider Nick Fahringer finished 2nd overall at the sixth round of the Rekluse AMA National Enduro Series while Husaberg Factory rider Mike Lafferty also secured a spot in the top five with a 4th place result.

Fahringer finished inside the top three in five of the six tests to boost himself onto the podium at the end of the day. "I struggled in the first section with some bike set-up issues," commented Fahringer. "The terrain is so diverse out here it was hard to determine which type of tire I should run and I had to make some adjustments going into the second and third tests. My scores started improving once I got everything sorted and I was able to come in strong at the end."

Fahringer ended the day with two 2nd place finishes in the final two sections to pass Brad Bakken to takeover 2nd place for the day. His overall result moved him to 2nd place in the point standings.

Lafferty also saw an improvement in his results as the day progressed. He started off slow but came on strong in the final few tests to take home 4th place. Russell Bobbitt, who was sitting 2nd in points prior to the race, was unable to participate in this round after he suffered a bad practice crash earlier in the week. He is currently healing up from his crash and will continue to be evaluated to determine when he can return to the series.

Next Event: Round 7 - Blain, PA - June 23, 2013

Source: Husaberg

Husqvarna National Enduro Race Report

Husqvarna riders were in action at the Loose Moose National Enduro in Marquette, Michigan, where Craig DeLong and JD Friebel topped the podium in the A 250 and A Open classes, respectively. DeLong's win was made sweeter by cracking into the top-ten by the day's end.

Source: Husqvarna Motorcycles

Loose Moose National Enduro Promotions Group Video

Loose Moose Overview And Point Standings

2013 AMA/Rekluse National Enduro Loose Moose Image Gallery (Click for full size images)

Overall Results

Rider Name Brand Class Row Number
of Checks
Total Time
1 Charlie Mullins KTM Pro 21A 12 18:34
2 Nick Fahringer HSB Pro 22A 12 20:40
3 Brad Bakken YAM Pro 28A 12 20:47
4 Mike Lafferty HSB Pro 25A 12 22:03
5 Jesse Groemm YAM Pro 27A 12 23:33
6 Grant Baylor KTM Pro 26A 12 24:54
7 Ian Blythe KTM Pro 29A 12 25:07
8 Tanner Thomas KTM A 200 35A 12 29:08
9 Kyle McDonal HSB Pro 31A 12 29:34
10 Craig DeLong HSQ A 250 26B 12 29:52
11 Paddy Holloway KTM Pro 37A 12 31:22
12 Nick Davis HSQ Pro 36A 12 31:51
13 Michael Medeiros KTM A 250 25C 12 34:48
14 JD Friebel HSQ A Open 18A 12 35:12
15 Chad Willey KTM A Open 1B 12 35:37

Point Standings - Pro Class ( Race 6 of 10 )

  1. Charlie Mullins - 160
  2. Nick Fahringer - 133
  3. Russell Bobbitt - 110
  4. Mike Lafferty - 108
  5. Andrew DeLong - 89
  6. Grant Baylor - 89
  7. Brad Bakken - 88
  8. Ian Blythe - 76
  9. Jesse Groemm - 75
  10. Kyle McDonal - 55
Back to Top