Low Price Guarantee Low Price Guarantee
Fast, Free Shipping Fast, Free Shipping
Customer Service 5-Star Service
No Hassle Returns No Hassle Returns
By browsing, you consent to our use of Cookies.

Russell Bobbitt Continues Win Streak At OMA - Round 2

Chaparral Motorsports
April 2, 2013
Russel Bobbitt - 2013 Husaberg Team

In muddy conditions, Husaberg Factory rider, Russell Bobbitt, took home his second straight win of the season at round two of the OMA Nationals aboard his Husaberg TE300. Fellow Husaberg rider Nick Fahringer joined him on the podium with a second place finish.

Bobbitt had a flawless day. He launched his Husaberg off the line to earn the holeshot as the riders rounded the first corner. From that point on, he continued to stretch his lead throughout the two-hour plus race on the 7 mile looped course. When Bobbitt crossed the finish line he had lapped up to fourth place and finished an impressive 3 minutes ahead of Fahringer who was second.

"I am adapting well to the Husaberg and have really enjoyed racing the first two rounds of the OMA Series," commented Bobbitt. "Today, my race was good from the start to the finish. My goal is to keep my win streak alive and maintain the points lead through the end of the season as we work our way toward a championship."

Next Event: Round 3 - May 11-12, 2013 - Bedford, IN

Overall Results

  • Russell Bobbitt
  • Nick Fahringer
  • Paul Whibley
  • Kailub Russell
  • Adam Bonneur

Source: Husaberg

Back to Top