Low Price Guarantee Low Price Guarantee
Fast, Free Shipping Fast, Free Shipping
Customer Service 5-Star Service
No Hassle Returns No Hassle Returns
By browsing, you consent to our use of Cookies.

X Games 18 Enduro X Qualifying Process And Pre-Qualified Riders Announced

Chaparral Motorsports
April 27, 2012

How will the top male and female riders be selected for the 2012 X Games Enduro X?

The X Games is the pinnacle of action sports and Enduro X will again be a major part the competition in 2012. The event will also serve as round three of the GEICO AMA EnduroCross by Lucas Oil championship series for the expert riders. The riders will be selected to compete in the X Games Enduro X based on the following qualification process:

  • Top 10 from the 2011 X Games:

    1. Taddy Blazusiak - POL
    2. Mike Brown - USA
    3. Justin Soule - USA
    4. Joachim Lundgren - SWE
    5. Geoff Aaron - USA
    6. Destry Abbott - USA
    7. Kurt Caselli - USA
    8. Cody Webb - USA
    9. Taylor Robert - USA
    10. Kevin Rookstool - USA

  • Top 10 from the 2011 EnduroCross Championship:

    1. Taddy Blazusiak - POL
    2. Mike Brown - USA
    3. Justin Soule - USA
    4. Geoff Aaron - USA
    5. Cody Webb - USA
    6. Gary Sutherlin - USA
    7. Kyle Redmond - USA
    8. Taylor Robert - USA
    9. Bobby Prochnau - CAN
    10. Colton Haaker - USA

  • Top 2 non-qualified riders from round 1 in Las Vegas, Friday, May 4th.
  • Top 2 non-qualified riders from round 2 in Sacramento, Saturday, June 9th.
  • Top 2 non-qualified riders in Series points after Sacramento.
  • Top off-road motorcycle racers from around the world will also be invited as "Wild Card" entries. The following Wild Card Riders have already been invited:

    1. Chris Birch - NZL
    2. Christophe Bruand - FRA
    3. Alfredo Gomez - ESP
    4. Graham Jarvis - GBR
    5. Andreas Lettenbichler - GER
    6. Johnny Walker - GBR
    7. Peter Weiss - DEN
    8. Kendall Norman - USA

The top female riders will also get their own class at Enduro X with Maria Forsberg, Tarah Geiger and Kacy Martinez, the Gold, Silver and Bronze medalist respectively from 2011 confirmed to return. Like the men, the top female non-qualified finishers from the Las Vegas and Sacramento events will also be invited along with a few Wild Card invites (Germany's Steffi Laier is already a confirmed Women's class Wild Card invitee).

If you want to see the riders that will be mixing up at X Games 18, you can go to the Staples Center on Sunday, July 1st or catch many of those same riders at any of the other seven GEICO AMA EnduroCross events in 2012.

If you are planning a trip to see the Monster Energy Supercross finals in Las Vegas, then make sure that you come in a day early to catch the GEICO AMA EnduroCross by Lucas Oil championship opener and X Games Qualifier. If you have never watched one in person, you will be blown away by the obstacles and intense racing action.

For more information, go to

2012 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Schedule

Location Date Arena / Additional Information
Round 1 Las Vegas, NV May 4, 2012 Orleans Arena (Friday during Supercross weekend)
Round 2 Sacramento, CA June 9, 2012 Power Balance Pavilion
Round 3 Los Angeles, CA July 1, 2012 TBA
Round 4 Ontario, CA September 15, 2012 Citizens Business Bank Arena
Round 4 Denver, CO October 6, 2012 National Western Complex
Round 5 Everett, WA October 20, 2012 Comcast Arena
Round 6 Boise, ID October 27, 2012 Idaho Center
Round 7 Las Vegas, NV November 17, 2012 Orleans Arena

EnduroCross tracks incorporate various elements of extreme off road racing into a Supercross-style setting, including rocks, boulders, logs, sand, mud, a water-hole...and even a few special obstacles like giant tires thrown in! Known as the "toughest racing on two wheels," this indoor off road racing will certainly keep you on your feet. For the seven EnduroCross events, be sure to log-on to for local air dates/times for the Lucas Motorsports Hour on the Versus network.

ENDUROCROSS is a registered trademark of Source Interlink Magazines, LLC.
For rules and race information visit or email

Source: Enduro Cross

Back to Top