Low Price Guarantee Low Price Guarantee
Fast, Free Shipping Fast, Free Shipping
Customer Service 5-Star Service
No Hassle Returns No Hassle Returns
By browsing, you consent to our use of Cookies.

Teillet Injured At Bulgarian MX2 Opener

Chaparral Motorsports
April 12, 2011
Teillet Injured at Bulgarian MX2 Opener

Suzuki Europe MX2 tasted the bitter fortunes of motorsport this weekend at Sevlievo for the Grand Prix of Bulgaria after Valentin Teillet was unable to finish either moto in the opening round of the FIM MX2 World Championship.

The Frenchman needed medical attention after a heavy crash into a low jump during the second race and the extent of the
damage to his right shoulder has yet to be determined.

The hard and fast Sevlievo course saw Teillet - making his debut on the RM-Z250 - taking positions in the top-10 through practice and qualification and was happy with his pace. The first moto ended prematurely with a technical problem; and the team was dismayed when the former European Champion became entangled with a first turn pile-up at the start of the
second moto. It was on a comeback-push through the field that Teillet had his accident.

The Frenchman needed medical attention after a heavy crash into a low jumpThe Grand Prix of the Netherlands, through the dark sand of Valkenswaard, will represent round two and the next engagement on the international stage for the Suzuki Europe MX2 team.

Thomas Ramsbacher
Team Manager

"For sure a weekend that we will want to forget quickly. We didn't have any luck in either race and now our only concern is for Valentin; and we hope his injury does not turn out to be too serious. We experienced the harsh side of racing today and can only hope the good days can come back soon."

An update on the condition of Teillet will be issued soon.

MX2 Overall result and World Championship standings:

1. Ken Roczen 39:35.555

2. Tommy Searle +0:21.468

3. Jeffrey Herlings +0:30.621

4. Zachary Osborne +0:35.375

5. Jeremy van Horebeek +0:38.982

6. Max Anstie +0:43.344

7. Gautier Paulin +0:55.018

8. Arnaud Tonus +0:58.330

9. Nicolas Aubin +0:59.768

10. Christophe Charlier +1:41.625

Back to Top