Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Congressional Motorcycle Caucus continues to grow

Posted on March 3, 2011 by TwoWheelMania.

The Congressional Motorcycle Caucus -- a bipartisan group that works to promote issues important to motorcyclists -- is gaining strength with the addition of new members, the American Motorcyclist Association (AMA) reports.

Reps. Tim Walberg (R-Mich.), Tim Griffin (R-Ark.), Reid Ribble (R-Wis.) and Jeff Denham (R-Calif.) are the latest motorcycling enthusiasts to join this important caucus.

"I am happy to join the Congressional Motorcycle Caucus as we work to promote the freedom to safely ride motorcycles," Walberg said. "As a Charter Life Member of the American Motorcyclist Association and a 40-year motorcycle enthusiast myself, there are few things I enjoy more than getting on my motorcycle with my wife and riding on the open roads in south-central Michigan."

Griffin shared similar sentiments: "As a lifelong motorcyclist and motocross fan, I am honored to be a part of this bipartisan group. I look forward to working with my colleagues to promote this growing sport and improving the safety of my fellow riders."

Ed Moreland, AMA senior vice president for government relations, thanked the legislators for adding their voices to the chorus of lawmakers concerned about the issues of motorcyclists.

"We are looking forward to working with these representatives and the Congressional Motorcycle Caucus on behalf of all motorcyclists," Moreland added. "There are many very important issues on the Hill that affect motorcycling, so it's good to know that there are lawmakers who will take an active interest in motorcyclists' concerns."

Reps. Michael Burgess (R-Texas) and Gabrielle Giffords (D-Ariz.) serve as co-chairs of the caucus. Other members include Reps. G.K. Butterfield (D-N.C.), Michael Conaway (R-Texas), John Duncan (R-Tenn.), Bob Filner (D-Calif.), Randy Forbes (R-Va.), Walter Jones (R-N.C.), Doug Lamborn (R-Colo.), Allen West (R-Fla.) and Tim Walz (D-Minn.).

This entry was posted in Motorcycle News.
Mon – Fri:   7am – 7pm PT
Sat - Sun:   9am – 6pm PT
Have a question?
We can help!
555 South H Street
San Bernardino, CA 92410
Get Exclusive Offers
Follow Us
Credit Card Badges
Copyright © 2018 Chaparral Motorsports Terms|Privacy Policy|Legal Statement